Items


 

Lock and Unlock an Item

 

Overview

If you do not want standard users to make changes to an item, you can lock it. You can unlock an item to allow changes.

Note: When an Item goes through its entire approval process, it will automatically lock.

Instructions

  1. Navigate to Agendas
    upload_an_agenda_or_agenda_packet_agendas.jpg
  2. Select the Agenda the Item is on
    add_a_section_select_an_agenda.jpg
  3. Select the Item
    item.png
  4. Click Edit
    edit_item.png
  5. Select the Lock button at the top of the page to lock the item
    lock.png
    • Note: Click Unlock to unlock the page
      unlock.png
    • Note: If the Agenda is locked, then the button will be unavailable (greyed out) with an Agenda Locked message. You must unlock an Agenda before you are able to Unlock an item.



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback